Academic Achievements

1. Governed by Ambe Durga Education Society (Registered in 1997)

2. College established in 2006

3. 100 % Result

4. Enriched Library

5. Provision for e-learning and digital lab

6. Highly qualified and experienced faculty

7. State of Art infrastructure

8. The only institution in region which is equipped with necessary machines and

9. Provision for sports and cultural development

10. Associations with professional bodies, Pharmaceutical companies, for placement
and overall development of students

11. Provision for transport services (buses) for students and faculty members

12. Hostel facility for boys and girls

Session : 2013 – 2014
 Paper publication by students & faculty members = 11

 Conference presentation by students & faculty member = 34

 Workshop attended by students & faculty members = 10

 Organized state level workshop on Pharmaceutical care sponsored by ACPI.

 Organized state level workshop on Research Methodology sponsored by APTI.

 No. of students qualified GPAT = 02

Session : 2012 – 2013
 Paper publication by students & faculty members = 01

 Conference presentation by students & faculty members = 15

Session : 2010 – 2011
 Consecutive Winner State level Dance Competition

Session : 2009 - 2010
 15 GPAT Qualified Student from Final Year Batch.

Session : 2008 - 2009
 3rd Year Examination (Mr. Gaurav Dhoke)

Admission Notice Year 2016-2017 (Institute level)

Our Vision
Our motto is to transform a learned student into a responsible citizen of this country, who can serve the society with best of his/ her ability.
Our Mission
Professional Competency
Expanding the vistas of higher learning through research activities
To help and motivate students to cope up with global challenges
Establish Discipline, Human touch and value added education as core agenda
To provide creative learning and personnel growth
Admission Open for 2015-2016
M. Pharm
As approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Govt. of India, Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)
Dadasaheb Balpande College of Pharmacy offers B. Pharm. (Bachelor of Pharmacy) &
M. Pharm. (Masters of Pharmacy) under affiliation of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj
Nagpur University, Nagpur. (R.T.M.N.U.)
Eligibility Criteria
SR.NO. Course Eligibility Duration Seats
1 B. Pharmacy 10+2 (PCB \ PCM) 45% (Open) 40% (Category), Non zero score in MT - CET 04 Years 60
2 B. Pharmacy
(Lateral Entry)
D.Pharm. 03 Years 60+12
3 M. Pharm.
A Pharmaceutics B. Pharm. From any AICTE Approved
Institute with 50% marks (open)
45% marks (category)

Non zero Score in M. Pharm. CET -
02 Years 18
B Quality Assurance 02 Years 18
About our Trust
The Ambe Durga Education Society, Somalwada, Nagpur is one of the leading social trust formed in he year 1997-98. The trust got registration certificate under Societies Registration Act, 1860 and Bombay Public Act, 1950 the registration number are MAH-663/1997 and F-14563 respectively.
Training & Placement
The institute takes Iniiative and help the students for Industrial training in Pharmaceuical Industries which provides them a professional exposure. Institute organize campus interview's.
Copyright 2013-2014 @